About Us

What grade levels are in this school?

Hickory Point is a school for students in grades kindergarten through second.

Who is the school mascot?

Champ, the Bulldog.

What is the enrollment?

We have 51 staff members and 392 students.

Can I visit the school?

All visitors who visit the school must sign in at the main office. They must leave their drivers license in the office the entire time they are in the building. A badge and lanyard will be issued to all visitors who visit any area of the school. The lanyard should be worn so that it is visible to all staff members.

In order to maintain a productive learning environment, cell phone use is not permitted in the building. Anyone needing to use a cell phone is asked to do so outside.

Administration

Principal

Maureen Deely, alternate photo, square

Maureen Deely

(847) 498-3830, ext. 3302
deely.m@nb27.org

Asst. Principal

Photo of Meggan Buchanan, Assistant Principal

Meggan Buchanan

(847) 498-4970, ext. 4490
buchanan.m@nb27.org

Hickory Point School

Address:
500 Laburnum Drive
Northbrook, IL 60062
 
Main Office Number:
(847) 498-3830
 
Fax Number:
(847) 480-4837
 
School hours:
8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Office Staff

Jann Greenberg
Principal's Secretary
(847) 498-3830, ext. 3361
greenberg.j@nb27.org
 
Diane Kenn
Asst. Secretary
(847) 498-3830, ext. 3362
kenn.d@nb27.org
 
Rose Magiera
Asst. Secretary
(847) 498-3830, ext. 3363
magiera.r@nb27.org
 
Melanie Zimmerman
School Nurse
(847) 498-3830, ext. 3303
zimmerman.m@nb27.org